Book Prize Is Yanked From Yale Professors Over Author's Role in Graduate-Student Labor Dispute

June 09, 2006 Premium content for subscribers. Subscribe Today

LABOR PAINS: Two professors at Yale University, Ian Shapiro and Michael J. Graetz, expected to receive the 2006 Sidney Hillman Award on May 23 at a ceremony in New York City. Instead they got telephone calls that morning telling them that the judges...

This content is available exclusively to Chronicle subscribers