Leadership & Governance

Stephen St. John, National Geographic, Getty Images

The U. of Virginia has had only eight presidents since it was founded by Thomas Jefferson in 1819. Faculty leaders want to know why the institution's board and current president, Teresa A. Sullivan, came to a parting of ways only two years into her term.
June 22, 2012