Skip to content


  • Joe Gow

    Joe Gow was the chancellor of the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse from 2007 to 2023. His faculty status at the university is currently being challenged.
  • Luke Pardue

    Luke Pardue is policy director at the Aspen Institute’s Economic Strategy Group.
  • Ned Laff

    Ned Laff spent 35 years in academic affairs at a range of public and private institutions, working on general education, curriculum development, and student-success centers that integrated advising, career development, and experiential learning.
  • Ilana Redstone

    Ilana Redstone is an associate professor of sociology at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. You can find out more about her work at
  • Thomas J. Sugrue

    Thomas J. Sugrue is a professor of social and cultural analysis and history at New York University. He is the author of several books, including Sweet Land of Liberty: The Forgotten Struggle for Civil Rights in the North (Random House, 2008).
  • Anton Ford

    Anton Ford is an associate professor of philosophy at the University of Chicago.
  • Oliver Eagan

    Oliver Eagan is a senior at Pomona College.
  • Joyce P. Jacobsen

    Joyce P. Jacobsen is a former president of Hobart and William Smith Colleges, where she is now a professor of economics.
  • Louis H. Guard

    Louis H. Guard is vice president and general counsel at Hobart and William Smith Colleges.
  • C. Edward Watson

    C. Edward Watson is vice president for digital innovation at the American Association of Colleges and Universities and co-author of Teaching With AI: A Practical Guide to a New Era of Human Learning (Johns Hopkins University Press, April 2024).